New 4-H Emblem
4-H Achievement Program


Motivation and the use of incentives are essential to positive youth development. 4-H Youth Development programs provide opportunities for creativity in a learn-by-doing environment and encourage youth to become involved in projects and activities. The 4-H Achievement Program is intended to recognize 4-H participants who have outstanding accomplishments and incentivize youth to increase their knowledge, skills, and abilities. Every effort is made to make this 4-H program inclusive to all eligible youth.

4-H Achievement Design:

  • Comprehensive program spanning the entire career of the 4-H’er.
  • Awards points for outside efforts and interests.
  • Encourages growth and development by awarding high points at multi-county, state, and national levels.
  • The program does not require a previous level of achievement to apply for a higher level as long as the 4-H’er meets the minimum point requirements.
  • 4-H’ers can choose to compete for awards and prizes (i.e., Bronze, Silver, Gold, and Emerald) – or achieve levels and be recognized in their counties through Clover Levels 1 through 3.
  • Youth who have obtained a “Bronze,” “Silver,” or “Gold” – retain their title.
  • The new 4-H Achievement Program includes and incorporates the previous “Middle School Leadership Awards.”
  • Previous work completed by the 4-H’er (from past years) may be included in the new Achievement Program.
  • The achievement program is designed to allow 4-H’ers to begin keeping records of their awards, participation, and projects.

All program documents and materials
can be reviewed and downloaded here:
Kentucky 4-H Achievement Program Website